International Conference on Electronic Commerce

by International Center for Electronic Commerce

23rd International Conference on Electronic Commerce (ICEC 2022)

Daegu, Korea, June 22(W)-23(T)


“New Insights into Digital Ecosystems for the Next Normal”


Call for Papers


The theme of ICEC 2022 is “New Insights into Digital Ecosystems for the Next Normal”. Ecosystems based on digital technology have provided new experiences that are already familiar with us. In particular, due to the recent Corona pandemic, all players in digital ecosystems, not only individuals but also various service providers, are facing drastic changes than ever. Now, it’s time to face and prepare for the next normal era which would give us new opportunities. That's why we need new insights, both technical and business sides, more than ever. Thus the theme of ICEC 2022 is to look for such insights that will excite us both academically and practically.


We invite you to submit original research papers addressing concerning the theory, design, development, evaluation, and applications on ecommerce with new insights. We welcome research-in-progress papers (in extended abstract form), as well as completed ones, that can provide innovative and inspirational at early stage of research.


Submitted papers should not have been submitted or published elsewhere. The official language of the conference is English. To keep the copyright of publishing in the journals, the proceedings of full papers will not be published. Instead, the full paper can be considered for the best papers award and invitation to the special issues of the journal such as Commerce Research and Application (ECRA) and Electronic Commerce Research (ECR). The invited journal papers will undergo a second-round review according to the editorial policy.